Our Story

The Record Breakers are a young Canadian pop-country band composed of old-soul musicians. Formed in 2014 for a Beatles related celebration, they began their journey exploring different styles until they settled on what has now become The Record Breakers. All written by them, their songs consist of a blend of new and old country intertwined with pop and rock. Like some of history's greatest bands, The Record Breakers feature two main vocalists/ song-writers; Hayden and Bella. Coupled with solid musical arrangements and big harmonies, the end result is diverse and entertaining.     

Following their 2016 self-titled debut EP, the band released their second album, Bigger Plans, in June of 2018. Most notably, The Record Breakers opened for Rock and Roll Hall of Fame band, Bon Jovi, at the Montreal Bell Centre on May 17, 2018. An opportunity of a lifetime which they will never forget. The band was also crowned "Discovery of The Year" at Festival New Country Brome 2019 and in 2020, CBC Searchlight selected them to be in their Top 50 Producer Picks.

 Bon Jovi’s effort to give a platform to local support acts is pure class, and the Record Breakers made the most of their contest win with a buoyant four-song showcase. Their confident melodic smarts weren’t out of place in the dauntingly large venue, and the twangy undertones and engaging harmonies were solid hooks on which to hang a promising career.”

Jordan Zivitz, Montreal Gazette, Published on: May 18, 2018

Join the excitement following us on Facebook and Instagram for the latest news and announcements! 



Hayden Nolan: Lead Vocals / Lead Guitar 

Bella Galasso: Lead Vocals / Acoustic Guitar 

Michael Vallinakis: Keyboard / Vocals / Rhythm Guitar 

Devan Meisner: Bass Guitar 

Julian Galasso: Drums

Join our mailing list for the latest news